PCBC Committee 2020/21

Each year, PCBC elects a new committee at its AGM, which takes place the day after Mays Boat Club Dinner, as is tradition. The majority of the committee are members of the student body, and work hard to ensure that PCBC provides a fun and friendly environment. Please direct any enquiries to the relevant committee member – details will be in the ‘Contact’ tab.

A message from our Captain of Boats: 

I’m Tom, I’m a fourth year physics student and I’m delighted to be captain of boats for PCBC this year. We have a fantastic team of people keen to make 2020/21 another great year for all of our crews. This will be my fourth year rowing with PCBC since I learned to row with the club in Michaelmas 2017. I’m looking forward to doing what I can for the club through whatever challenges we face. No matter what comes our way, we will make a success for this year. Row on PCBC!

The Senior Committee

President            Sir Richard Dearlove

Senior Treasurer.    Dr Johannes Kromdijk

Boatman.               Kevin Bowles Esq.

Head Coach                Seb Matthews

Captain of Boats – Tom Sharp
Men’s Captain – Tobias Chesser
Women’s Captain – Abby Robinson

Introduction from our Men’s Captain:

I’m Toby, a third year Classicist, and the Men’s Captain for PCBC this year. I started rowing in M3 in the Easter term of my first year, and enjoyed going 7-up in Mays so much that I joined M1 in Michaelmas last year. I’m looking forward to spending even more time with the club by captaining the men this year. We have a deep and extraordinary pool of talent in the men’s side this season, and despite the world’s best efforts to obstruct our training we’re optimistic about the year ahead. Come what may, we’ll send it.

Introduction from our Women’s Captain:

I’m Abby, the Women’s Captain for PCBC this year. I am a third year pathology student, that has been rowing with the club since my first year when I was just a novice. Having rowed as a novice and then progressed to W1 over the last two years, I am very excited to be captaining the women’s side over my final year at Pembroke and I am thoroughly looking forward to seeing what success the side can achieve this year. We have a great team of people on the side that are all keen to work hard to make sure 2020-2021 will be a success for the Pembroke Women, no matter what challenges we may face this year! Row on PCBC!

Men’s Vice Captain – Charles Dudley
Women’s Vice Captain – Ellen Sparshott
Coxing Representative – Amy Richardson

Women’s Lower Boats Captains

Maribel Ercilla
Felicity White
Natalie Stokes

Men’s Lower Boats Captains

Lester Li
Itay Yaniv
Sebastiaan Hoek
Junior Treasurer – Bence Kovacs
Secretary – Rob Perry
Social Secretary – Ben Hatton
Regatta Secretary – Elizabeth Bedwell
Internet Secretary – Victoria Moreland

Sponsorship and Alumni

Štefan Stanko
Sophie Van Horne
Roxy Southern